January 2018


The Carvels NYC
Ep Review By: Ginger Coyote

The Carvels

Everything With You Is A Travesty

  • Disc 1
    • Side A
      • Everything With You Is a Travesty
    • Side B
      • Questioningly
  • Disc 2
    • Side A
      1. You Make Me Wanna Be Alone
      2. Wasn't My Idea (To Break Your Heart)
    • Side 2
      • I Don't Know How You Do What You Do

    The voice of New York City is back with a kick ass band. Ms. Lynne Von Pang is taking no prisoners with this fabulous new Ep From one of the city's up and coming super groups... The Carvels NYC!!! Jim Lucio turned me onto Lynne in the 90's and I have been a fan since.... She has powerful pipes and the music she writes is empowering.... This Ep is slick with Ms. Von Pang's awesome artwork... Brian Morgan is on lead guitar, Dave Shipley wails on Sax.... Steve Pang on Drums, Steven Fallow on Bass and Backup Vocals and the amazing Lynne Von Pang on lead Vocals... The band is tight and are a well oiled unit.... Imagine the offspring of The Ramones and The Ronettes and you have The Carvels NYC... There is not a sinker on this Ep. All 5 songs are a force to be reckoned with.... Order this record now..



Eric Core's new album: No War, No Where, Know Peace