June 2017


Max's Kansas City:
1976 And Beyond
CD Review By: Ginger Coyote

Disc 1 Track Listing:

  1. Wayne County and the Backstreet Boys - Max's Kansas City
  2. The Fast - Boys Will Be Boys
  3. Harry Toledo - Knots
  4. Cherry Vanilla and her Staten Island Band - Shake Your Ashes
  5. Wayne County and the Backstreet Boys - Cream In My Jeans
  6. The Fast - Wow Pow Bash Crash
  7. Wayne County and the Backstreet Boys - Flip Your Wig
  8. John Collins Band - The Man In Me Suicide - Rocket USA The Fast - Kids Just Wanna Dance Philip Rambow - Night Out Suicide - Ghost Rider New York Dolls - Bad Girl
  9. The Stilettos - Pink Stilettos
  10. The Knots - Heartbreaker
  11. The Senders - 6th Street
  12. Jimi Lalumia & the Psychotic Frogs - Death To Disco
  13. The Brats First Rock Star on the Moon The Offs - You Fascinate Me The Terrorists - Riis Park Roland Alphonso & the Terrorists - Sax Skandal

Disc 2 Track Listing

  1. Von LMO - This Is Pop Rock
  2. Fast Floyd & the Famous Firebirds - Frogs Legs Cellmates - Everybody Wants Science - Twisco BMTs - Clothes & Alchohol Keiran Liscoe & the Attitude - Hello St. Vincents Freddy Frogs - Days On Earth
  3. Joy Ryder - Johnny Was A Fireman Sea Monster - Halloween In Detroit
  4. Ruby & the Rednecks - Ruby From The Wrong Side of Town
  5. Joey Kelly Allstars - Amanda Philippe Marcade - All Quite Wasted
  6. Jayne County - Max's Kansas City
  7. Iggy Pop - Rock Action
  8. Nico - Saeta Gang War - These Boots Are Made For Walking
  9. Johnny Thunders & the Heartbreakers - M.I.A.
  10. Sid Vicious & The Idols - Take A Chance

This 2 disc CD has something for everyone........I am amazed by all the names involved with this wonderful fun filled CD with some rare unheard tracks.... Music from Jayne County, Iggy Pop, Sid Vicious, The New York Dolls, Nico, Cherry Vanilla, Jimi LaLumia, , The Fast, The Senders, Joy Ryder,The Stiletto's, The Offs, Joey Kelly, Ruby And The Rednecks... The music is endless... If you were lucky enough to have gotten to go Max's it is like this CD can transcend you back in time.... If you never got the chance to go to Max's ... It is your chance to enjoy the music of that special era.... Cheers to Peter Crowley and the crew for putting together this brilliant 2 disc CD for all to enjoy!!!!


Music Free Life Radio – Stories at the Intersection of Music and Life