D.O.A. - Smash The State
by Carl Macki
Out NOW - $16.95  


CHEERS TO MVD FROM PROVIDING THIS EXCITING AND EDIFYING DVD                From one of Canada's premier hardcore punk trailblazers.

This is droll, highminded; and deadpan, vibrant; at times tawdry. Joe Shithead Keithley, Chuck Biscuits, Randy Rampage and Dave Gregg. all together at their fine moments. D.O.A. to Vancouver was what the Dead Kennedys were to San Francisco--innovators who were emulated but never duplicated. This DVD shows D.O.A.'S influence on bands and artists like as Green Day, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Henry Rollins, Rancid, David Grohl, NOFX, Bad Religion, and others.

"I really wanted people to see the original version of D.O.A. performing. You know, the completely raw band that went out and made a mark in this world. So I gathered together some of the best footage I could find and came up with Smash The State. Most of the footage is taken from shows in San Francisco and the East Bay.

This makes a lot of sense, as San Francisco became D.O.A.'s home away from in the late seventies and in the eighties." - Joe Keithley

 Track Listing

  • New Age

  • Get Out Of My Life

  • Royal Police

  • Woke Up Screaming

  • Last Night

  • Rich Bitch

  • Let's Fuck

  • 2+2

  • America The Beautiful

  • Fucked Up Baby

  • Rent-A-Riot

  • D.O.A.

  • No Way Out

  • World War 3

  • The Enemy

  • Nazi Training Camp

  • Disco Sucks

     Bonus Materials:

  • World War Three video

  • 1979 news report