Punk Globe logo

american speedway

"Ship of Fools"

Ship of Fools cover

LP - 12"vinyl


Prophase Music

Distributed by MVD Audio


Michael Thursby Speedway: lead vocals, guitars
Johnny Griswold: guitars, backing vocals
Billy Angry: bass, backing vocals
Chris Callahan: drums

Track Listing
  • Ship Of Fools
  • American Speedway
  • One Foot In, One Foot Out
  • Far Behind
  • Drinkin' And Drivin'
  • Cocaine
  • Don't Tread On Me
  • Make Some Noise
  • No Control
  • Same Old, Same Old
American Speedway is a high-energy, kick-ass rock and roll band, what more would you want? Pure. Fast. Rock! If you're into bands like Zeke, Speedealer, MC5, AC/DC, Supersuckers, etc., you will like American Speedway.

The band plays loud and fast, and even faster, while incorporating catchy hooks amongst all the noise.

"Ship Of Fools" is their debut release. This LP is packaged with a bonus CD of the album and lyric sheet.